DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 498
5 members and 493 guests
2blueyam, amit, CCS762ZX6, dubplaya, TNT
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Favorite Routes and Conditions

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old IBM Federal Systems Division Commute
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

Old IBM Federal Systems Division Commute - July 5, 2009, 09:04 PM

Warning: This route can be dangerous on a sportbike! Keep an eye on the radar for precipitation and it has very abrupt corners. Practice first!

I learned this from the plant years ago - I used to live on the edge of Spotsylvania County VA. We would take Route 3 at Eley's Ford (610) go through a town called Richardsville you'll most likely miss that has an annual Jesus Jubilee and a Bluegrass Festival (yeah it scares the willies out of me too), but hey the fire department is huge! Then you take a right on this funky cow pasture area (Fields Mill Rd or Edwards Shop Rd)? One of these is a gravel road and one isn't as one goes through a tree farm and the other does not -- pretty obvious which one I'm going to chose on my R1.