DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 482
5 members and 477 guests
2blueyam, dubplaya, legendindisguise, Sal_the_man, tonetone
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Test and Tune

LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

June 12, 2003, 06:36 PM

Crusing around my neighborhood, I came acrossed a VERY sandy section in the middle of a left hand turn. The bike slid out from under me into the curb. I am doing the repair myself along with some customizing but I am concerned about the front wheel. It was the only thing which actually hit the curb. I was only going about 10 miles per hour give it was from a stop.

With the handle bars straight the front wheel has about a 5 degree misalignment from being straight. The front right (faceing the bike from the front) is turned towards the right and the back left towards the left. It still fits inside the front fender without rubbing. While riding it is only slightly noticible but I do want to get it fixed.

Any ideas on the problem? Do it myself job or professional job? Estimate on cost? Also, does anyone know of a good honest repair shop around the DC metro area?

__________________________________________________ ____________________________
FREE YOUR MIND!

Check out the website on the progress of the repair.
http://www.freewebs.com/xravenx/motorcycle.htm
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
MSF Student

June 13, 2003, 12:18 PM

I low sided my R1 last year. When I'm riding sometimes I look down and it looks like my bars are a little off. I may take my bike to Computrack in Fredericksburg sometime this summer.