DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 484
2 members and 482 guests
CrazyMotorcycleGuy, MPSniper
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Riding Tips

LinkBack Thread Tools
GROUP RIDING ETTIQUETTE
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

GROUP RIDING ETTIQUETTE - December 25, 2007, 11:23 AM

I couldnt figure out how to post the text but here is a link.

This is just suppose to be a rough outline to follow

http://www.sevacycles.com/smf/index.php?topic=138.0

2006 Triumph Daytona 675 Scorched Yellow
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
2 wheels for life

December 25, 2007, 11:32 AM

NIce link .. here it is pasted

Group riding is fun, but can be a tricky thing, especially when there are some newbies in the group. So please read the following.

1) Always ride in staggered formation, unless we start hitting hard twisties, then ride in single file. Allow yourself a safe distance from the rider ahead of you.

2) For experienced riders: Always show your front wheel before passing. Only attempt this if and only it is safe. For example, overtaking a cager or fellow rider when an upcoming turn is only 30 or 40 feet away is not safe since it does not give the cager/rider ahead enough time to react.

3) Never pass or buzz by in the same lane UNLESS waved on first.

4) Never pass during a curve or turn.
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrappy
5) Never cross the double solid yellow line trying to overtake a rider or cager.

6) Signal lane changes with signal lights and or hand signals.

7) Signal within-lane position changes with foot signals.