DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 510
1 members and 509 guests
davidcycle
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Riding Tips

LinkBack Thread Tools
Group Riding Tips
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

Group Riding Tips - August 30, 2007, 03:50 PM

The main reason why I dont ride in groups is that I dont really know how to ride in a group. I dont want to endanger any other riders. So could you tell me how to ride in a group?

Also are there any unwritten etiquette rules, like "Don't give anyone the finger who rides too slow"?
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
DAS BOOT

August 30, 2007, 05:02 PM

That's actually a really good question. I am sure there will be a ton of answers... but I would say if you are new to riding in a group, you should probably state that before the ride begins...have them go over signals that they use...don't follow too closely- give yourself enough space. Don't ride over your limits...and if you don't feel comfortable in a ride... leave. Don't worry about looking like a comp out by leaving. If you aren't up to it, fcuk them.

Wow. Just..................wow.
Unread
  (#3)
Derpentine Dealer

August 30, 2007, 05:19 PM

Objective (i.e. the law): Don't lane share with other bikes. You may choose to, if a rider specifically waves you by, but make sure there are no cops watching.