DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 518
2 members and 516 guests
beatle, nootherids
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Riding Tips

LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

May 13, 2004, 05:05 PM

Saw this on another forum; though it was an interesting read.

-Tom

THE RACER’S HEDGE
Paul Dean
Cycle World – September 1988

"OH. BOY." I THOUGHT TO MYSELF " this is gonna be spec-god***n-tacular. If I can keep this guy in sight at least some of the time, I'm really going to learn something."

Well, learn something I certainly did. But not what I had expected. I had hoped to learn how an accomplished roadracer uses his God-given talent and invaluable track experience to ride fast—and I mean really fast, the kind of fast most riders talk about but never see—through the backroad twisties. What I learned instead was that I was either very naive, fairly stupid, or both.