DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 565
2 members and 563 guests
2blueyam, GRN96WS6
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Riding Tips

LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

March 17, 2003, 01:43 PM

Hey everyone....Enjoying riding out here in Iowa and just think this forum rocks for advice so here is the new question of the month for me. How do I smooth up my shifting....It doesnt seem as smooth as it could be especially the shift from 1st to 2nd. So what can I do or practice to smooth it up. Especially concerned when having someone on the back. Let me know loungers and ladies....

P.S. Anyone know the easiest way to get in so I can drag my knee..

" I feel the need, the need for speed" - Top Gun
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via Yahoo to nd4speed Send a message via AIM to nd4speed  
Unread
  (#2)
Railing!

March 17, 2003, 01:59 PM

Try giving a little upward pressure with your foot before pulling in the clutch. It's all about timing, but you might also need to adjust your shift lever.

Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#3)
GP Racer

March 17, 2003, 02:06 PM

Yeah absolutely put some pressure on the shifter just before you shift, then simultaenously roll off the throttle and just barely fan the clutch and it will slip right into the next gear very smooth. In fact a lot of times you dont even need the clutch, but I always use it on 1-2.
Unread
  (#4)
Site ADMIN

March 17, 2003, 02:07 PM