DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 529
3 members and 526 guests
beatle, davidcycle, nootherids
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Riding Tips

LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread
  (#1)
DT
Yesssssss.....

June 29, 2004, 01:48 PM

Saw some guy yesterday on a ZX10R on 7100, pull a left Uturn in the area that popos usually reserve for themselves.
The guy literally slowed down to about 8-10 mph, leaned the bike at about a 45 degree angle, completed the U turn, brought the bike back up and took off.
How the hell does one accomplish that at that speed???

04 600RR - SOLD

"I am a soldier, I fight where I am told, and I win where I fight."
- General George Patton Jr
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via Yahoo to DT Send a message via AIM to DT Send a message via MSN to DT Send a message via Skype™ to DT 
Unread
  (#2)
Happiness Consultant

June 29, 2004, 01:55 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DT

Saw some guy yesterday on a ZX10R on 7100, pull a left Uturn in the area that popos usually reserve for themselves.
The guy literally slowed down to about 8-10 mph, leaned the bike at about a 45 degree angle, completed the U turn, brought the bike back up and took off.
How the hell does one accomplish that at that speed???
with a lot of practice/seat time. the dude is probably very comfortable with his bike and well versed in what that bike can do and what he can do on it.

DBR
#135, #47, Vega
--
"Never contract friendship with a man that is not better than thyself." - Confucius

Will pay to see this