DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 501
2 members and 499 guests
2blueyam, beatle
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Riding Tips

LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread
  (#1)
DT
Yesssssss.....

January 4, 2005, 01:43 PM

Simple enough question I think - just can't seem to get it right.

Do you look "through the turn" before, after, or at the apex?? Or do you look the entire time and leave the rest to peripheral???

04 600RR - SOLD

"I am a soldier, I fight where I am told, and I win where I fight."
- General George Patton Jr
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via Yahoo to DT Send a message via AIM to DT Send a message via MSN to DT Send a message via Skype™ to DT 
Unread
  (#2)
Happiness Consultant

January 4, 2005, 01:56 PM

always look up the road/track to where you wanna be going. never ride your front tire. its that simple.

word

DBR
#135, #47, Vega
--
"Never contract friendship with a man that is not better than thyself." - Confucius

Will pay to see this
whatever henry's name is these days: jason, seriously, im going to kick your face in when I get back
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to EduardoSuave  
Unread
  (#3)
Knee Draggin!

January 4, 2005, 02:18 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DT

Do you look "through the turn" before, after, or at the apex?? Or do you look the entire time and leave the rest to peripheral???
Look "through the turn" the entire time using peripheral to guide you along.

Paul

ďIntellectual growth should commence at birth and cease only at death.Ē