DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 577
6 members and 571 guests
amit, CrazyMotorcycleGuy, nootherids, Sal_the_man, Toecutter, TTViper
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Brand Specific > Aprilia

LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

February 21, 2005, 06:01 AM

hello, Teuf from Switzerland wants to known about RSVs of more than 30'000 miles. Any problems ?
Thank you for your answers.
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
GP Champ

February 21, 2005, 07:38 AM

There are lots of Caponords with over 30k. That's the falco motor though. The motors are made by Rotax. Rotax makes motors for Bombardier, BMW, and Aprilia. I don't think those 3 large bike makers would choose a crap builder. I had a Caponord. Only put 3k on it. I had no issues.

edited because I misstyped Bumbardi-yay.

If you drink and ride, I have no pity for you. At all, ever.
Unread
  (#3)
Got Any Gwapes?

February 21, 2005, 08:43 AM

The Rotax V Twin is virtually bulletproof. If it isn't making any noise, it can be trusted.

"I didn't know they gave out rings at the Holocaust"

*GODFATHER*
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via Yahoo to boomboom929  
Unread
  (#4)
Licensed Rider

March 10, 2005, 04:05 PM

I've got a '01 RSV Mille that is clicking past 20K miles as I type... I just had it serviced due to mileage, for the full deal (valves, new pnuematic clutch, all fluids, seals, etc.). I would stand by the reliability almost 99%! I've gone through a sprocket and clutch, but that's probably explained away by the hard launching and power wheelies. The torque makes me grin!