DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:



Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 525
1 members and 524 guests
CrazyMotorcycleGuy
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Brand Specific > Honda

Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Flushmounts - Dual Filament?
Unread
  (#1)
CBR 600 RR
 
Buellin''s Avatar
 
Posts: 56
Join Date: October 11, 2005
Location: Arlington, VA
Flushmounts - Dual Filament? - March 15, 2006, 12:18 PM

Hey guys - I just bought some new flushmounts for an 06 RR. they are dual filament so i was going to wire one to the head light and the other to the signal.

Do RRs come stock with dual filament lights though? If they do it will make it much easier for me.
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to Buellin'  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#2)
Track Ho
 
r6hokie's Avatar
 
Posts: 4,818
Join Date: August 7, 2003
March 15, 2006, 12:26 PM

why would you wire it to the head light?


"I am officially retired so please don't ban me"
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#3)
CBR 600 RR
 
Buellin''s Avatar
 
Posts: 56
Join Date: October 11, 2005
Location: Arlington, VA
March 15, 2006, 12:52 PM

Dual Filament... So i might as well have one wire linked to a headlight to use as a DTR light. you know?
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to Buellin'  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#4)
noise
 
static's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,080
Join Date: October 2, 2002
Location: metro
March 15, 2006, 01:25 PM



"Love is love and family is what is around you and who is in your immediate sphere."
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#5)
CBR 600 RR
 
Buellin''s Avatar
 
Posts: 56
Join Date: October 11, 2005
Location: Arlington, VA
March 15, 2006, 02:23 PM

anyone?
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to Buellin'  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#6)
Signed up for Track Days!
 
dfreret's Avatar
 
Posts: 273
Join Date: November 6, 2003
Location: Arlington, VA
April 4, 2006, 10:20 AM

Fronts are dual (hence the reason they stay on all the time).

Rears are single.
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#7)
Diddle e i
 
Mocaba's Avatar
 
Posts: 779
Join Date: August 22, 2004
Location: Arlington
April 4, 2006, 10:39 AM

Yup, as above, fronts are dual. You should be fine to wire as before.

If they're LEDs you may need the extra resistor that comes with them to keep the blink rate as normal, otherwise they'll be x2 the flash rate.


~ John ~

Experience is a hard teacher because she gives the test first, and the lesson afterwards

http://www.dcsportbikes.net/photoplo...14/1_honda.jpg

  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via ICQ to Mocaba Send a message via Yahoo to Mocaba Send a message via AIM to Mocaba Send a message via MSN to Mocaba Send a message via Skype™ to Mocaba 
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#8)
Officially Addicted to Posting
 
rddy's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,622
Join Date: October 1, 2002
Location: Boston, MA area
April 4, 2006, 02:03 PM

Look here:

http://www.600rr.us/turn_signals.html

And here:



Orange and light blue wires coming from the switch should be for the turn signal, and orange/white and light blue/white should be for the running light and the green is the ground. You should be able to wire your new lights directly to the stock wiring (baring the LED caveat above). I would definitley avoid doing anything with your headlight wiring. You do not want to risk having your headlight go out on you at night.

Last edited by rddy; April 4, 2006 at 02:15 PM..
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to rddy  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#9)
Red Sox Nation
 
-yz-'s Avatar
 
Posts: 528
Join Date: September 12, 2005
Location: Falls Church
May 31, 2006, 07:59 PM

I got those Mad Doctor LED blinkers. They came with a small harness and coverter box and that did everything as far as having parking lights on at all times. Not sure what hooking them up to headlights would do, never heard of that one before. The stock harness has 3 wires already (blink, ground, parking light).


Yankees Suck
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to -yz-  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest 2002-2010 by DCSportbikes.net. DCSportbikes.net is owned by End of Time Studios, LLC.