DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 518
0 members and 518 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Brand Specific > Honda

LinkBack Thread Tools
Want to buy non-running F3
Unread
  (#1)
M Class Holder

Question Want to buy non-running F3 - March 22, 2007, 03:06 PM

I need some advice. I found a non-running F3 that I am thinking about buying for $800. The owner says it was running last summer and now needs a battery and new plugs. I'm a novice mechanic but comfortable trying to sort out the mechanical issues on my own. I've never worked on a bike before and my big fear is if there is a problem with the carbs. I heard it's a pain to remove, clean, and synch them on an inline 4.

Would I be crazy to take this deal? I really want to learn while getting a cheap working bike.

Anyone want to volunteer to be my mechanical mentor if I can't get this working?
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
Site ADMIN

March 22, 2007, 03:15 PM

Fak, buy that bitch for 800 and get an uber cool new frame and make it badass!!

i volunteer nunya for the mentor!