DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 554
4 members and 550 guests
beatle, davidcycle, Nobrains, tonetone
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Brand Specific > Mini Motards & Pocket Bikes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

November 11, 2004, 09:24 PM

Alright i got one of these pocket bikes i think its the x5 model. Anyway i have had mad problems since the day i got it. First day i got exhaust for it and it worked ok, but then by the next day it just got worse and worse! MY STUPID BIKE WILL NOT START AT ALL! Then the stupid starter started to act weird and then it stoped working. We thought it was a flaw in the wiring on the bike so i decided to gut all the wiring on it. Still woulndt start unless you flood the whole engine with tons of starting fluid in it and it would start and run good but as soon as you shut it off might as well put it away beacuase their was no way in hell it would start back up! I thought it was a problem in the carb so i put my friends carb that he took of his yesterday on it that worked perfect on his, and now that shit will start SOMETIMES but once you take the choke off it wont do crap. Then it wont start back up at all and then i start the process all over again! Every time i take the plug out its got abunch of oil on it and i have to dry it out. Im using about 27-1 fuel mixture and i have messed with the air/fuel screw non stop to. It wont do crap.