DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 526
2 members and 524 guests
davidcycle, tonetone
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Brand Specific > Buell

LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread
  (#1)
AMA Superbike Champ

June 1, 2004, 10:47 PM

Any Buellers out there-or am I the only one with great taste?
  MySpace.com Page Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

June 16, 2004, 01:28 PM

Brand New to the site. I own a buell. Right now is a Buell Blast then i am buying the XB9S Low
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#3)
Got my Permit

June 16, 2004, 02:09 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedbump
Brand New to the site. I own a buell. Right now is a Buell Blast then i am buying the XB9S Low
Have you tried the XB9S?, Have you ever tried a modern bike like an R6 or a GIXXER?, or if you like twins an RC51 or an italian?

Honestly, I think the Buellers are far, far behind the tech curve in performance. Slow, marginal handlers, ultra expensive and cumbersome to ride.

That's just my $.002

P.S. They do look cool tho, especially that big fron rotor, and Oh my god can they weelie.
Unread
  (#4)

June 16, 2004, 02:41 PM

Yeah i have tried the XB9S Low. I like it and i can lower it enough for me. I'm only 4ft 10" so i need something that is lower and low center of gravity. I don't fit most sport bikes since i am so short and that means i don't have the length in the arms, legs or anywhere for that matter.