DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 601
4 members and 597 guests
CCS762ZX6, GRN96WS6, Sal_the_man, tonetone
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Brand Specific > Kawasaki

LinkBack Thread Tools
Where do you guys attach rachet straps on your bike?
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

Where do you guys attach rachet straps on your bike? - April 28, 2006, 08:35 PM

I noticed on my upper fairing there are hair line fractures from the previous owner attaching rachet straps to the handle bars and then to the box of a truck.

Is there any where else you guys prefer? Id like to avoid any more damage if it ever has go to into a truck or avoid strapping it to something that looks strong enough and find out it isnt

Ive got a 91 zx6d, but Id imagine it has similar supports as the newer ones.
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
singin sweet home alabama

April 28, 2006, 08:39 PM

Canyon dancer for the front (strappy thing that goes from handle to handle and provides anchor points for the tie downs).... for the rear I just use the passenger peg brackets.

"No race has ever been won in the first corner, but plenty have been lost there."
  MySpace.com Page Send a message via AIM to Send a message via MSN to DvlsAdvc8  
Unread
  (#3)
Cooked White Rabbit

April 28, 2006, 08:41 PM