DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 580
2 members and 578 guests
beatle, Sal_the_man
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Brand Specific > Suzuki

LinkBack Thread Tools
Katana experiences?
Unread
  (#1)
Kat
Finally got a garage!

Katana experiences? - April 14, 2006, 01:19 PM

I've noticed that a lot of folks around here ride or have ridden Katanas. I have a '95 600 myself. It's my first bike, so I have no experience with others. I was wondering what the general opinions of these bikes were.

Has anyone had any problems with a Katana? (Other than rust mine has been maintenance free for the year that I've owned it).
How does the ride compare with other sport bikes or sport tourers?
Is the 750 very different from the 600?
They changed the bike in '97. Were the changes only cosmetic?

For anyone who has known a Katana, would you recommend another bike, and why?

**Sara**
"She wont be so fuckable covered in road rash." -boomchic00

"The whore force is strong in this one."
Kevers

BamBam, I miss you more than words can say.
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
Ride fast, ride safe

April 14, 2006, 01:32 PM

Good question. I was thinking about buying one for my wife who wants to start riding. She saw one in a lot and said it was "pretty" and "does it come it purple." Whatever, she wants to ride so I'm not complaining.

My main concern are the brakes. Good grip? Kinda mushy?

Silver '04 CBR1000RR
"It's for freedom that He set us free."
http://www.dcsportbikes.net/photoplo...4/1_honda2.jpg
Unread
  (#3)
Addicted to Cajen food...

April 14, 2006, 01:33 PM

MySpace.com Page Send a message via AIM to  
Unread