DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 514
1 members and 513 guests
tonetone
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Brand Specific > Triumph

LinkBack Thread Tools
Any experiences with Triumph Manassas?
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

Any experiences with Triumph Manassas? - April 13, 2014, 10:52 AM

I took my Daytona there to get serviced a while back. Overall they were unprofessional. Weren't ready to give my bike back on the agreed upon date when I drove there, so they delivered it to me a few days later. When it arrived, it had part of a tie-down strap stuck to the forks, and they hadn't secured one of the seat screws so it was loose. I didn't have this screw, so it had to go back to them.

Anyone one else had experience dealing with these guys, hopefully better than mine?
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
Don't believe the hype...

April 13, 2014, 01:37 PM

No experience but thanks for the heads up! I've been meaning to check them out.

'11 Speedy
'72 CB450
Unread
  (#3)
SUPERBITCHIN'

April 14, 2014, 08:00 AM

they are new-wish right? still no excuse for what happend to you but probably not many had experiences with them

E che cazzo!
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to {SALVA}  
Unread
  (#4)
Two-Wheels Year-Round

April 14, 2014, 11:00 AM

I didn't even know the place was there.

Did they have any demo-bikes there?

i haz z1000!
Unread
  (#5)
need more knee down

April 16, 2014, 11:22 PM

interesting place to setup shop....that row of warehousing has always been independent dealers.

I didn't know they were there either.

~Lou