DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 593
4 members and 589 guests
CCS762ZX6, HenryW, Sal_the_man, tonetone
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Non-Sportbike Forums > Non-Sportbike Chat

LinkBack Thread Tools
'13 YZ250 vs '08 250XC HELP
Unread
  (#1)
Railing!

'13 YZ250 vs '08 250XC HELP - December 1, 2016, 09:15 AM

I have two bikes I am looking and could use some more informed opinions on which stands out as the better option as Im new to dirt. Ill be riding mainly trails with some MX track thrown in.

2013 YZ250 - $3200
-35-ish hours on top end
-Excellent condition (almost looks brand new)
-Setup for woods
-Excel rims
-Bark busters
-Boysen clutch cover
-Factory Connection suspension setup for my weight
-FMF exhaust (full)
-Brand new tires

2008 KTM 250XC - $2800
-12 hours on top end by HDR
-Great condition (very clean)
-Excel rims
-Hand guards
-HDR suspension
-Magura hydraulic clutch
-FMF exhaust (full)
-Skid plate
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
GP Champ

December 1, 2016, 09:39 AM

I can't believe I am going to say this but go KTM is you are new and riding woods. The hit on the YZ is pretty hard and if you aren't ready for it can put you in a tree quickly. That said the YZ especially the 13 is the better bike of the two for the price. However again being a new rider you will enjoy the KTM more and it will be the better bike for you.
Unread
  (#3)
GP Champ

December 1, 2016, 09:55 AM

Hmm, I'd go with the YZ and ride it a bit to see. If it has too much of a hit get a throttle tamer, retard the timing, and throw a flywheel weight on.
Unread
  (#4)
Railing!

December 1, 2016, 10:07 AM

Quote: