DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:



Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 504
4 members and 500 guests
2blueyam, Dr.Duct_Mossburg, GRN96WS6, Triple X
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Non-Sportbike Forums > Non-Sportbike Chat

Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
anyone here with fios?
Unread
  (#1)
poz top looking 4 neg bot
 
Slow's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,620
Join Date: April 18, 2009
Location: Rockville, MD
anyone here with fios? - January 13, 2010, 02:39 PM

are you getting faster speeds than this?

ever since fios was available in my hood about a month ago, my speeds from comcast have just about tripled



i'm debating switching from comcast to fios

i have the comcast triple play - phone, tv(all premium HD content), intrawebs(16mbps) for $150/month. with fios, it would be an extra $30-40 month for the same package


horsepower is how fast you hit the wall, torque is how far you take the wall with you
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#2)
poz top looking 4 neg bot
 
Slow's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,620
Join Date: April 18, 2009
Location: Rockville, MD
January 13, 2010, 02:43 PM

the d.c server is even faster



i think maybe everybody in my hood jumped ship to verizon, and i'm the only "sucker" still left using cable

i dunno, but i'm liking it


horsepower is how fast you hit the wall, torque is how far you take the wall with you
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#3)
Popplers!
 
karrotx's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,700
Join Date: July 25, 2007
Location: Omicron Persei 8
January 13, 2010, 02:57 PM



I have FiOS at home. This is just the connection I "play" with.
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#4)
Railing!
 
Posts: 368
Join Date: October 31, 2007
Location: Ashburn, VA
January 13, 2010, 02:58 PM

I have it, although not because of download speeds. I got it early when they had a $99/mo for two years special, which saved me about $75-80/mo over Comcast (about $1800+ over the two year period), plus Comcast's internet service was constantly dropping off-line and they didn't respond with anything other than, "sorry".

FIOS has been very reliable and consistent, with none of the bandwith dropouts I had with Comcast. I "only" get about 5-10 mb, but thats more than I need, so I'm happy.
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#5)
Traction Control
 
Tecknojoe's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,969
Join Date: May 6, 2009
Location: The hell out of VA
January 13, 2010, 03:00 PM

Fios in ffx

16.5 down
2 up

paying for 15/5 i believe


KTM RC8R
KTM RC390 race
Yamaha R6 race
Honda CRF50 mini
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to Tecknojoe  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#6)
#swag
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Posts: 10,213
Join Date: August 21, 2003
Location: Fairfax
January 13, 2010, 03:00 PM

I've got the myos.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lrAfBLhGZGQ


  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to Nick  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#7)
poz top looking 4 neg bot
 
Slow's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,620
Join Date: April 18, 2009
Location: Rockville, MD
January 13, 2010, 03:03 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by tecknojoe View Post
Fios in ffx

16.5 down
2 up

paying for 15/5 i believe
how much monies you pay?


horsepower is how fast you hit the wall, torque is how far you take the wall with you
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#8)
#swag
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Posts: 10,213
Join Date: August 21, 2003
Location: Fairfax
January 13, 2010, 03:06 PM




Last edited by Nick; January 13, 2010 at 03:17 PM..
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to Nick  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#9)
Now with a TBSP of love
 
Spiritnblk's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,990
Join Date: June 16, 2007
Location: Manassas
January 13, 2010, 03:07 PM

  MySpace.com Page Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to Spiritnblk  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#10)
poz top looking 4 neg bot
 
Slow's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,620
Join Date: April 18, 2009
Location: Rockville, MD
January 13, 2010, 03:09 PM

people testing from T1 lines at work



horsepower is how fast you hit the wall, torque is how far you take the wall with you
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#11)
#swag
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Posts: 10,213
Join Date: August 21, 2003
Location: Fairfax
January 13, 2010, 03:10 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slow View Post
people testing from T1 lines at work

I'm testing from my myos internet.com.


  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to Nick  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#12)
poz top looking 4 neg bot
 
Slow's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,620
Join Date: April 18, 2009
Location: Rockville, MD
January 13, 2010, 03:13 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by RFORC1 View Post
I'm testing from my myos internet.com.
damn, imma have to get signed up


horsepower is how fast you hit the wall, torque is how far you take the wall with you
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#13)
Я - Ребенок Люциферов
 
vonstallin's Avatar
 
Posts: 15,825
Join Date: November 2, 2006
Location: Wash DC: (2 min from Adams Morgan)
January 13, 2010, 03:18 PM

From work....once i get home wait until you see my slow as shit....shit feels like 29Kb dial up again... its my OS thats corupted tho...










Home....
The suckage...are you shitting me...56k speeds...



test 2



The Nightmare of Summit Point
WERA Nov# 325 / CCS # 326
2016 ZX10R ABS (Street) | 2011 ZX10RR(Race)
2011 R6 (Street & Track) | 2009 WR250F
GunnRunnaz.com|GR on FaceBook | www.2666ad.com|

Last edited by vonstallin; January 15, 2010 at 12:18 AM..
  Facebook Page MySpace.com Page Send a message via AIM to Send a message via MSN to vonstallin  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#14)
Popplers!
 
karrotx's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,700
Join Date: July 25, 2007
Location: Omicron Persei 8
January 13, 2010, 03:24 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slow View Post
people testing from T1 lines at work

T1's cap at 1.5Mbps, it would take a whole lot of bonded T1's to get to these speeds
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#15)
Your Ad Here
 
Heist's Avatar
 
Posts: 32,590
Join Date: August 25, 2008
Location: Washington, D.C.
January 13, 2010, 03:25 PM

If you live in an area where FIOS has been granted, you'll notice Comcast has significantly OPENED UP THE PIPE and your speeds are double if not TRIPLE what you had previously.

I sit on the BOD for my Condo Board and we granted Verizon the right to do the engineering study for FIOS installation throughout the community. We had to let Comcast know this since the FIOS lines would be plumbed off their existing lines.

Don't you know, the next week my CUMCAST speeds started going through the fuggin' roof! I'm sure there was zero coincidence in that.



“Any man who tries to be good all the time is bound to come to ruin among the great number who are not good. Hence a Prince who wants to keep his authority must learn how not to be good, and use that knowledge, or refrain from using it, as necessity requires”.

- Nicolo Machiavelli 1469-1527

  Facebook Page MySpace.com Page Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
horses fucking midgets


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2010 by DCSportbikes.net. DCSportbikes.net is owned by End of Time Studios, LLC.