DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 689
3 members and 686 guests
nootherids, Scot, Slider
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Non-Sportbike Forums > Non-Sportbike Chat

LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

September 7, 2005, 07:32 AM

I found this online. Please pass it on to others. Its worth a try.

really like this idea. The only comment I would add it this..... Do you think the oil companies were making
fat cash when the price of gas was $1.50 per gallon? You bet your booty. From my business experience,
price isn't determined by what the product costs to produce, it is determined by what the market will bear.....
and currently our market is bearing $2.50+ per gallon. With no action the cost will only go up. For those of
you who were with me in Kuwait, have you seen more Mercedes, Porsches, Ferrari's, BMW's, etc anywhere
else? Not even in L.A. I hear we are going to hit close to $3.00 a gallon by the end of summer. Want gasoline
prices to come down? We need to take some intelligent, united action. Phillip Hollsworth, offered this good
idea: This makes MUCH MORE SENSE than the "don't buy gas on a certain day" campaign that was going
around last April or May! The oil companies just laughed at that because they knew we wouldn't continue to
"hurt" ourselves by refusing to buy gas. It was more of an inconvenience to us than it was a problem for
them. BUT, whoever thought of this idea has come up with a plan that can really work. Please read it and
join with us!

By now you're probably thinking gasoline priced at about $1.50 is super cheap. Me too! It is currently $2.75