DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 563
4 members and 559 guests
2blueyam, CrazyMotorcycleGuy, davidcycle, GRN96WS6
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Non-Sportbike Forums > Non-Sportbike Chat

LinkBack Thread Tools
Help me understand this guitar TAB
Unread
  (#1)
I'm an Asshole

Help me understand this guitar TAB - July 3, 2006, 08:05 PM

I've been teaching myself guitar for going on 2 months. And When looking at tabs, I've had one thing continuously bother me. Two notes that should be strummed together, but with a string in between them that should not be touched. Look at this tab for the idea.

Otherside - Chillpeppers
http://guitar.about.com/gi/dynamic/o.../otherside.txt

Specifically
Code:
Guitar 1 
E--------------------------------------------------------
B--------------------------------------------------------
G------------------2---2---4---2------------------------- 
D----2--2--2------------------------5---2--2-----0---0---
A----0-------------3-------------------------------------
E------------------------------------------0---------3---
See at the 4th strum you're supposed to hit the 5th string 3rd fret and the 3rd string 2nd fret WITHOUT TOUCHING the 4th string. How is this possible? Is it a typo? Am I supposed to "deaden" the 4th string by lightly placing a finger on it?

Also, give me some easy songs to learn. Cause the intro to daughters is getting pretty old and its not impressing my family members anymore.

If you can read this, give me a red dot
If you get mad when I type, do us both a favor.

Some recent rep I have been given:
-U-R-Gay (unsigned)
-you dont even ride you troll (unsigned)