DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 543
2 members and 541 guests
Nobrains, Slider
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Non-Sportbike Forums > Non-Sportbike Chat

LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread
  (#1)
Licensed Rider

June 5, 2005, 07:23 PM

I'm looking to buy a house in the Waldorf, MD area. I've been dipping in and out of the process for a few months but it is very frustrating. Can anyone suggest a good place to get a loan from that will work with first time home buyers using a VA Loan? I've been told by some that they can help you and will work for you but if you don't have like $30K in the bank they give you the back seat. My rent is more than most people pay for mortgage.

SOMEBODY PLEASE HELP!!
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
BE ENCOURAGED!

June 5, 2005, 07:41 PM

Sounds like you have been getting the run around. A VA Loan is just a type of loan available to all honorably discharged veterans. Every lender should have a VA program.

As far as needing lot's of money in the bank, that's crap! I bought my first home on a VA Loan and it was only a $1,500 processing fee. They are more interested in your credit rating than they are money in the bank. At least that is supposed to be how it works anyways.

Here is a link to a page from the American Legion website: http://www.legion.org/?section=veter...t=vt_homeloans

Read it. Hopefully it will answer your questions. If you still have questions or just need help, you should contact the American Legion directly. They were established to help veterans with situations like this.

Good Luck

FOREVER #47 "Walking In The Echo...."