DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 552
5 members and 547 guests
2blueyam, nootherids, Sal_the_man, TonUp, Triple X
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Non-Sportbike Forums > Non-Sportbike Chat

LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

July 22, 2004, 08:35 PM

I'm thinking of getting my bathroom and kitchen done. Can anybody recommend me a good contractor for the job.

Metropolitan Bath & Tile quote me $3700 to replace my bathtub. That's replacing the tub (regular ceramic tub), replace the faucets (moen) and re-tiling. Is that too much?
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
Banned

July 23, 2004, 06:51 AM

it all depends on the quality of work, its just like bikes, you can pay a fortune for something that is a pos, or little for something amazing if you know people in the industry, ill say this, never get someone you dont KNOW is exceptional at what they are going to do work for you, even if they charge you an armand a leg, its ALWAYS cheaper to do it once

i work with a GC that charges a ton, we do 500k home renovations, dont be stingy it will bite you in the ass, half of the jobs are houses just full of shoddy work, the home owner get pissed off at his/her house looking like a mismatched jigsaw puzzle and we tear it all out and down and rebuild it better, faster, newer, stronger, etc etc

make sure you hire someone competent or learn to do it yourself, its not worth it to pay, then have to pay again and pay even more to make sure you get someone qualified and competent
Unread
  (#3)
Site ADMIN

July 23, 2004, 08:21 AM