DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 523
3 members and 520 guests
boomboom929, nootherids, Sal_the_man
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Non-Sportbike Forums > Non-Sportbike Chat

LinkBack Thread Tools
Job Advice please
Unread
  (#1)
i eat mop who?

Job Advice please - July 15, 2008, 12:07 AM

This is sort of long, thanks in advance if you read it through to the end and offer viable advice...perhaps if it's good advice I will award those of you with a slurpee of your choosing at next weeks twt or the spot. With that amazing prize in mind...continue!

Okay so I graduated this past december and have been trying to find a job since. I just landed a job offer at a web marketing company and I have until friday to respond. My issue is I am going in to speak with a team at Booz and I feel very confident about that opportunity. It's my second time going in to meet this team, the first time i met them they were moving forward with an offer but in the process of creating the offer their contracts got rearranged and had to drop my offer. Now they have new contracts and need to staff people and called me back up to come in again. <---this probably won't be until thursday and then won't hear back from them until monday. My other issue is I feel fairly confident that I will be getting an offer from the government, but this isn't a big issue since it wont' be for an entire year from the date i receive my conditional offer until I can start on that job. So I can work for a year in the mean time and when the time comes and i get the green light for the gov I can make a decision then. Now both the booz job and the gov job