DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 550
1 members and 549 guests
cicirich
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Non-Sportbike Forums > Non-Sportbike Chat

LinkBack Thread Tools
Laptop opinions
Unread
  (#1)
Nothing here

Laptop opinions - April 6, 2007, 07:33 AM

I'm sure it's been asked before and yes I could do a ton of research on the interweb, but you are experts on everything right? A few of you even have opinions I'm sure.

So here's my question. Which is best? I have started looking at the Macbooks, but I'm not sure if I want to switch to Apple. I've never used one before. Anyway, I will use it primarily for entertainment (gaming, Internet, music, photos, etc.), but it must be able to double as a work machine too.

So, in your opinion, what is the best laptop out there for me to buy? Price range $1,500-$3,000.

Thanks gurus.
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
B
It goes to 11.

April 6, 2007, 07:37 AM

If I were you I'd buy apple. You can run a full, strait up XP or Vista instance via Parallels if you MUST do something on a windows based machine. NOT having 95% of the viruses out there even be able to effect my machine was enough for me.

SV650s for SALE!!!
- 2007 SV650 Racebike-Superbike KWS/Thermosman suspension/Swenz bodywork/All GSXR Parts
- 2009 SV650 Streetbike Race blue with white stripe/No wrecks/fully faired with M4 full system

Shoot me a PM or talk to Nate (Nudist) if you're interested in purchase.
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to B  
Unread
  (#3)
Whoa, Momma!

April 6, 2007, 07:41 AM