DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:



Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 595
4 members and 591 guests
CCS762ZX6, davidcycle, ReasonableDoubt, RRonin
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Non-Sportbike Forums > Non-Sportbike Chat

Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Long shot in the dark here -- Anyone here can do TPMS recalibration?
Unread
  (#1)
Im Always Down to Ride
 
bds120's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,865
Join Date: January 4, 2009
Location: Centreville
Long shot in the dark here -- Anyone here can do TPMS recalibration? - July 6, 2012, 08:09 AM

So I ask this because it is a possibility that my car will have to get recalibrated somewhere else. So I got some new wheels and tires for the car. Took them to TirePlus in Chantilly yesterday and had them put the TPMS sensors in and do alignment.

Problem is that got about 30 min in on them when the TPMS light popped up. Guy was like "you may have to go to the dealer" which ticks me off because I have had them recalibrated before at other tire places with no issues. I am going back to them at 11am so they can do it again. Going to be mad if I have to spend another $100 just to get ANOTHER shop to do it.

Anyways -- here is the pic of the car with the new shoes. Crazy enough the heavier wheel (not by much about 5lbs more than OEM) but now with Low Profiles...ride much better than OEM. Only thing left to do is buy the black headlight.

Line Up Right now:
HidExtra 5K Fogs and Headlights
Billet grill lower and upper
new 18in wheels
Kenwood DNX7100 Double Din nav system
**Soon to have black headlights** and still deciding if I want to drop her a inch with EiBach springs



Remember when sex was safe and motorcycles were dangerous?

Speed kills, ride a Yamaha!

MotorSport/PowerSport Auctions
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#2)
Knee Draggin!
 
Posts: 584
Join Date: May 2, 2005
Location: Rockville, MD 20853
July 6, 2012, 09:03 AM

I'd say do a google search first. On my vette all I needed was a big ass magnet to reset the tpms. I used the magnet that was on the bowl that auto shops sell that holds nuts and bolts while you are working on vehicle.
  MySpace.com Page Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#3)
↓ dn ʎɐʍ sıɥʇ ↓
 
Dark's Avatar
 
Posts: 8,213
Join Date: March 10, 2008
July 6, 2012, 09:18 AM

Research online for that specific vehicle.

My last Mazdaspeed3 just required you to drive for awhile and the sensors would automatically reconnect (took about 2 days).

Hopefully they didn't damage one of the sensors during the tire change.


-Ryan
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#4)
Elite Racing
 
Castle's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,716
Join Date: July 10, 2007
Location: HSV
July 6, 2012, 09:23 AM

Call Jack (SVJunkie) at VA Tire & Auto of South Riding. He might be able to help.


Chris
Elite Racing
CCS AM #458

Godspeed Bam Bam

VFR Matt: gotta be a winner at something. Cant reach for the stars mind well be king of suck
tecknojoe: we could get together at my house and mount my trailor
vonstallin: whack one off 4 me henrey
thefitzvh: I'm the assholist asshole that ever assholed
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#5)
Im Always Down to Ride
 
bds120's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,865
Join Date: January 4, 2009
Location: Centreville
July 6, 2012, 09:29 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigE View Post
I'd say do a google search first. On my vette all I needed was a big ass magnet to reset the tpms. I used the magnet that was on the bowl that auto shops sell that holds nuts and bolts while you are working on vehicle.

say wud....lol. Man going to have to check that.


Remember when sex was safe and motorcycles were dangerous?

Speed kills, ride a Yamaha!

MotorSport/PowerSport Auctions
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#6)
Im Always Down to Ride
 
bds120's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,865
Join Date: January 4, 2009
Location: Centreville
July 6, 2012, 09:31 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark View Post
Research online for that specific vehicle.

My last Mazdaspeed3 just required you to drive for awhile and the sensors would automatically reconnect (took about 2 days).

Hopefully they didn't damage one of the sensors during the tire change.

Yea I hope not. I took them brand new ones. They said the computer needed to be updated so he took it home to update it. I mean here is the vid and I bought the exact OEM model.

Cmon...this is tooooooo easy. Places piss me off with that nonsense about going to take a hr for some shit that takes 10 minutes.



Remember when sex was safe and motorcycles were dangerous?

Speed kills, ride a Yamaha!

MotorSport/PowerSport Auctions
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest 2002-2010 by DCSportbikes.net. DCSportbikes.net is owned by End of Time Studios, LLC.