DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 507
1 members and 506 guests
tonetone
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Non-Sportbike Forums > Non-Sportbike Chat

LinkBack Thread Tools
replacement windows and sliding patio doors in northern VA
Unread
  (#1)
just some dude

replacement windows and sliding patio doors in northern VA - October 18, 2010, 03:14 PM

my townhouse was built in 1991, and the original windows and both sliding patio doors are starting to fog up and need to be replaced. i'm just beginning my research on google, but thought i'd see if anyone here had any good experiences with a local shop.

the two shops i have in mind are long fence and thompson creek.

what's an average price to pay get windows installed? two sliding patio doors installed?

any heads-up warnings i should know about, e.g. don't bother paying extra for unobtainium super-duper glass coating because it's a waste of money?

2013 Toyota Prius C4, holding up traffic...
2009 FZ1 (R-77 carbon exhaust, PC V, BMC air filter, D-shaped 'flies, chopped airbox and AIS, FCE; SW-Motech toprack and quick-release siderack, E55 topcase, pair of V35 sidecase, Woodcraft frame sliders)
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via Yahoo to novasquid Send a message via AIM to novasquid  
Unread
  (#2)
Mojito Anyone?

October 18, 2010, 03:33 PM

you CANNOT skimp on the Unobtanium coated windows. TRUST ME

ay ya yay
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via Yahoo to onel0wcubn Send a message via AIM to onel0wcubn  
Unread
  (#3)
just some dude

October 18, 2010, 03:58 PM