DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:



Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 515
2 members and 513 guests
Sal_the_man, Slider
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Non-Sportbike Forums > Non-Sportbike Chat

Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Residential wiring companies
Unread
  (#1)
Ni Hao Ma, Bitches!
 
lemond's Avatar
 
Posts: 688
Join Date: May 3, 2006
Location: Tysons Corner
Residential wiring companies - July 17, 2015, 04:24 PM

Anyone recommend a good residential wiring (lan, cable, A/V, security cams) for new home structure?


2006 Husqvarna 510sm
2006 Honda 919
1995 Ducati MOnster 900 - sold
2000 Suzuki GSXR 600 Track Bike - sold
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via Yahoo to lemond Send a message via AIM to lemond Send a message via MSN to lemond  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#2)
Licensed Rider
 
Flaus's Avatar
 
Posts: 220
Join Date: June 1, 2010
Location: Gaithersburg
July 18, 2015, 06:52 AM

If its just studs, its really easy to run wire and staple it to the 2x4's yourself. Typically LAN and Cable are run into the same box, so if you layout where you want your TV's to go now its reallly easy to do. Get a spade bit, low-voltage wire staples and some dummy boxes. Spend a day doing it and save yourself a grand or so..


'06 Yamaha R6 50th Anniversary
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#3)
Signed up for Track Days!
 
Menotomy's Avatar
 
Posts: 339
Join Date: November 15, 2011
Location: Ashburn
July 18, 2015, 08:58 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flaus View Post
If its just studs, its really easy to run wire and staple it to the 2x4's yourself. Typically LAN and Cable are run into the same box, so if you layout where you want your TV's to go now its reallly easy to do. Get a spade bit, low-voltage wire staples and some dummy boxes. Spend a day doing it and save yourself a grand or so..
My dad did something similar the one time he got new construction, but he ran conduit so it was easier to add something later if he wanted. Same process though, just an extra step to actually run the wires. The conduit just went from a box to the attic and the wires in the attic would just be stapled or whatever, not sure if OP can do the same thing (if there is any good attic space).
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#4)
Fast Lane Racing
 
CCS762ZX6's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,290
Join Date: August 29, 2012
July 18, 2015, 01:41 PM

Matt McVey with ElectraPro. 7038561497. Master electrician.

Known him for 15 years.
  Facebook Page Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest 2002-2010 by DCSportbikes.net. DCSportbikes.net is owned by End of Time Studios, LLC.