DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 503
2 members and 501 guests
boomboom929, nootherids
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Tech Questions

LinkBack Thread Tools
2006 gsxr 750 stalling
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

2006 gsxr 750 stalling - December 5, 2012, 04:12 PM

Hey guys, I recently started my bike up since its been parked for about a month. The first time I started the bike up and rode around it was fine, now the next day I started up it cranked and started, but after about 5 seconds the engine sputtered and turned off. I started it up and the same thing. I tried giving some throttle and the bike ended up staying on and all was well as I rode around, it didn't stall at a red light or anything. Now when I parked the bike four a few hours and started it up, it did the same thing. I don't think its the wheather because i've started the bike up with a cold start many times with no problems. I haven't done an oil change in about 2.5k miles so I was wondering if this was the problem? Also it was tipped over as I was parking it in the back yard while stationary but the bike has frame sliders so I don't think it could have messed anything up? The exhaust blows out some smoke as I give it some throttle while idling. Now I can't really tell if the smoke is white or blue, it kinda looks the same. i'll have a video posted up with this post to show exactly whats going on. By the way the bike has 9k miles, I bought it at 7k miles. Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
On vacation

December 5, 2012, 04:30 PM