DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:



Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 589
1 members and 588 guests
CrazyMotorcycleGuy
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Tech Questions

Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Bike won't start...03 636
Unread
  (#1)
Mojito Anyone?
 
onel0wcubn's Avatar
 
Posts: 10,208
Join Date: April 28, 2008
Location: La Habana
Bike won't start...03 636 - September 22, 2010, 07:28 PM

Long story short is my brothers bike was stolen and then recovered. They popped the ignition and gas cap. Nothing else..

We replaced the whole ignition and gas cap... turn the new key.. NOTHING.

Acts like the battery is dead.. no signs of power whatsoever.

Things we have done so far
*Replace the Battery with a new one
*checked all the fuses (ignition, acc, etc..) I don't think i looked over any fuses..
*Checked all connections... EVERYWHERE and everything is connected

Again.. the bike has no power at all.. even with a new battery and everything connected and good. The ignition we bought was tested and working before shipment.


Any thoughts?


ay ya yay

Last edited by onel0wcubn; September 22, 2010 at 07:55 PM..
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via Yahoo to onel0wcubn Send a message via AIM to onel0wcubn  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#2)
The last urrbendah
 
Stillie's Avatar
 
Posts: 18,909
Join Date: February 5, 2003
Location: Kickin' it with Stevie Janowski
September 22, 2010, 07:33 PM

What kind of bike?


13 KTM 200 XC-W
15 KTM 350 XC-F

I might have a dirt bike problem.
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#3)
2 wheels for life
 
Deep's Avatar
 
Posts: 8,134
Join Date: August 14, 2007
Location: Helsinki, Finland
September 22, 2010, 07:53 PM

check the connection for the gauge cluster .. sounds like the fuse though .. check the main fuse right?


Adrenaline Addict
  Facebook Page Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#4)
Mojito Anyone?
 
onel0wcubn's Avatar
 
Posts: 10,208
Join Date: April 28, 2008
Location: La Habana
September 22, 2010, 07:55 PM

03 636


ay ya yay
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via Yahoo to onel0wcubn Send a message via AIM to onel0wcubn  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#5)
#47 GODSPEED BAMBAM
 
dodge131's Avatar
 
Posts: 12,567
Join Date: May 31, 2006
Location: NOVA
September 22, 2010, 09:19 PM

Did you check the main fuse at the stater relay? It is a 30 amp and should have a spare right next to it. Also make sure the relay is still good.


www.RnRcycles.com


Home of RNR Repsol Racing.

Missing all my fallen friends and family! If Life Was Easy Then Everyone Would Do It!
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#6)
Traction Control
 
Tecknojoe's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,969
Join Date: May 6, 2009
Location: The hell out of VA
September 22, 2010, 10:32 PM

Jyamaha


KTM RC8R
KTM RC390 race
Yamaha R6 race
Honda CRF50 mini
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to Tecknojoe  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#7)
Traction Control
 
Tecknojoe's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,969
Join Date: May 6, 2009
Location: The hell out of VA
September 22, 2010, 10:33 PM

.

























lolfuckyou


KTM RC8R
KTM RC390 race
Yamaha R6 race
Honda CRF50 mini
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to Tecknojoe  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#8)
noise
 
static's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,080
Join Date: October 2, 2002
Location: metro
September 23, 2010, 07:06 AM

Does it have a tipover sensor?


"Love is love and family is what is around you and who is in your immediate sphere."
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#9)
Mojito Anyone?
 
onel0wcubn's Avatar
 
Posts: 10,208
Join Date: April 28, 2008
Location: La Habana
September 23, 2010, 07:11 AM

I have checked the main fuse.. and have to get a meter to check the relay

It does have a tipover sensor that was receeded.. I also don't think that would keep it from showing any power at all at key turn..


ay ya yay
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via Yahoo to onel0wcubn Send a message via AIM to onel0wcubn  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#10)
Owner & Creator
 
Carnage's Avatar
 
Posts: 16,418
Join Date: June 11, 2003
Location: TROLL WORLD
September 23, 2010, 07:23 AM

Buy a Yamaha.
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#11)
Slappa Da Baseeee , Mon'
 
blushin's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,878
Join Date: November 15, 2008
Location: alexandria, va
September 23, 2010, 07:43 AM

i was thinking tipover sensor also


-Phill-

2002 RC51-Ask and i will tell
1977 Harley-Davidson FLH (gettin a face lift)
2006 cbr1000rr-(sold)
2000 929- (sold)
2002 R1- (sold)

chumchum: my front is stiff and my rear is lose

#452-LE: I feel like jelly....... cauz jam dont shake like this!!

----------Alexandria, Va----------
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to blushin  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#12)
GET SOME ! ! !
 
Spyker's Avatar
 
Posts: 4,013
Join Date: September 7, 2007
Location: in transit...
September 23, 2010, 07:55 AM

I was thinking.......


these tags suck Jonathan


TPM/Roger Lyle/MARRC/NESBA #911

MARRC Cornerworker

2008 RAW Off-Road Desert Racing 58a Rider
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#13)
Mojito Anyone?
 
onel0wcubn's Avatar
 
Posts: 10,208
Join Date: April 28, 2008
Location: La Habana
September 23, 2010, 08:01 AM

tags DONE


ay ya yay
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via Yahoo to onel0wcubn Send a message via AIM to onel0wcubn  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#14)
GET SOME ! ! !
 
Spyker's Avatar
 
Posts: 4,013
Join Date: September 7, 2007
Location: in transit...
September 23, 2010, 08:03 AM

Finally....

let me know if you need any Kawi parts from my "collection"

I don't really have anything else to add here


TPM/Roger Lyle/MARRC/NESBA #911

MARRC Cornerworker

2008 RAW Off-Road Desert Racing 58a Rider
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#15)
Pleased to meet me
 
nunyadambusiness's Avatar
 
Posts: 5,227
Join Date: April 4, 2003
Location: moon
September 23, 2010, 08:27 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by dodge131 View Post
Did you check the main fuse at the stater relay? It is a 30 amp and should have a spare right next to it. Also make sure the relay is still good.
1. Do that (above).
2. Some bikes have a resistor in the ignition. Make sure you got the right one.

Do the lights come on?
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ass, big ass, brazil, bubble butt, kawasaki


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest 2002-2010 by DCSportbikes.net. DCSportbikes.net is owned by End of Time Studios, LLC.