DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 508
2 members and 506 guests
beatle, Leoallafila
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Tech Questions

LinkBack Thread Tools
Couldnt get into neutral
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

Couldnt get into neutral - March 9, 2009, 11:03 AM

The other day after bout an 80 mile trip stopped off for a bite to eat. When i got back to the bike couldnt get into neutral. Took bout 5 minutes of playin with it and eventually a buddy using his hand to wiggle it in. Any ideas?
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
making it do what it do!!

March 9, 2009, 11:36 AM

did you put your bike in gear after you stopped or did you have it in gear and then the kickstand killed it? when you stopped prior to this happening?

-FER-
2008 Raven R1
Eat, Lift, Sleep.... (REPEAT)!!!
  MySpace.com Page Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to MANIMAL  
Unread
  (#3)
Nothing here

March 9, 2009, 11:46 AM

/\ See above. Also, double clutch.
Unread
  (#4)

March 9, 2009, 11:53 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madali View Post
/\ See above. Also, double clutch.
I was there, we tried shifting bike to neutral with single and double clutch, it didnt work. However when my friend fiddled with the lever with his hand and didn't use the clutch the bike went back to neutral. It didn't happen again but it was just really odd...

-FER-
2008 Raven R1
Unread
  (#5)
GP Champ

March 9, 2009, 12:26 PM

What gear was it in when you stopped? Im guessing the whole time you were trying to get in neutral the bike was not running?
Unread
  (#6)

March 9, 2009, 03:26 PM

Quote: