DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:



Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 541
3 members and 538 guests
GRN96WS6, legendindisguise, Sal_the_man
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Tech Questions

Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
gsxr 750 help
Unread
  (#1)
Licensed Rider
 
red t3d r1's Avatar
 
Posts: 115
Join Date: September 23, 2007
Location: manassas
gsxr 750 help - February 7, 2008, 06:55 PM

Got a 06 gsxr 750 put it in Nuetral turn bike to "on" position has a weird clicking noise found the noise coming from the tail what is the cause of this??also the FI light keep blinking??NEED HELP FROM GSXR RIDERS!!! THANKS
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#2)
Firebreathing VTwin
 
Dieder's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,112
Join Date: July 21, 2003
Location: Reno NV
February 7, 2008, 09:37 PM

clicking from the tail is it steady an loud or just a light tick when you first turn the key?

Sounds like you might be getting some noise from the S.E.T. valve servo motor(SET Suzuki Exhaust Tuning= the valve in your exhaust that adjusts to give you better back pressure thought your exhaust) Along with the fact you have codes means you might need to adjust the cables

I would first check to see what your FI code is. To do that you will need to get into the "dealer mode"

I am sorry to leave you hanging here, but I am falling asleep as I am typing or I'd give you the full rundown on how to check the FI codes and adjust the SET valve cable.

Its all outlined in the service manual. Download a copy somewhere on the net (not too hard to find) Where it tells you to plug in the dealer mode switch use a paperclip or a jumper lead. The rest is easy.

let me know if your get a hold of a manual tonight.



actually fell asleep typing this so I gotta get to bed!


MARK DIEDERICH
Love the one you've got...
Cause you might get run over, or you might get shot.
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#3)
Spike
 
jtatooz's Avatar
 
Posts: 9,164
Join Date: August 11, 2004
Location: My own little world!
February 8, 2008, 07:38 AM

I know EXACTLY what that is cuz my 750 went through that too. Is the Secondary Throttle Valve Actuator motor bad!!! You can't buy JUST the STVA for it, you have to get the whole throttle body ass'y replaced. If you got the extended warranty, count yourself lucky...if you did not, start searching junk yards!!!


It will still run but you will have no and when you get into the RPM's to pass, the bike will bog down and you ain't goin nowhere!!!


RIP Greg Walker, I will never forget you

If everybody thought before they spoke, the silence would be deafening
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via ICQ to jtatooz Send a message via Yahoo to jtatooz Send a message via AIM to jtatooz Send a message via Skype™ to jtatooz 
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#4)
Street Bonk Bum.....
 
JWZelibor's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,556
Join Date: February 15, 2006
Location: fairfax
February 8, 2008, 07:42 AM

get a yamaha..........problem solved LOL
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#5)
TEAM.SUKUZI
 
iceblizzxdc's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,529
Join Date: May 22, 2006
Location: alexandria
February 8, 2008, 08:04 AM

Ted, I HAD the same issue with my bike, but took care of it without spending any money and got 2 more horses out of it...

http://tfriders.com/for/viewtopic.php?t=71

http://www.gixxer.com/forums/showthr...m+tail+section

check these out, it even has pictures on step by step on how to do it.

I dont have the Fi light or clicking anymore...


sex addict

POWERED BY SUZUKI GSXR1000
  Facebook Page Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to iceblizzxdc  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#6)
Licensed Rider
 
red t3d r1's Avatar
 
Posts: 115
Join Date: September 23, 2007
Location: manassas
February 8, 2008, 02:20 PM

now by doing this taking out the set and cutting the wiring will the ecm still shoot out trouble codes???i dont wanna do this and pay in the end also i am using a stock exhuast most of the guys on the tread had aftermarket exhuast
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest 2002-2010 by DCSportbikes.net. DCSportbikes.net is owned by End of Time Studios, LLC.