DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 529
1 members and 528 guests
davidcycle
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Tech Questions

LinkBack Thread Tools
My front fairing is lose. What could be causing this problem?
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

Question My front fairing is lose. What could be causing this problem? - January 6, 2008, 06:20 PM

Hi everyone and thanks for reading

After doing a oil change for the first time on my 04gsxr600 . I started to notice after a couple of hounder of miles that the front fairing was geting very lose and its been geting worse . Its been like that for the past 50 miles and keeps geting worse . I was looking at the bike today and noticed a screw what was missing on the T shaped metal that hold the front fairing. So I figured all I need to do is just replace it and it would fix the problem. But I am still having the same problem . Everytime I go over a little bump or whole on the road it does that and I heard a noice at times if I go over a very big bump.

Any information regarding this would be greatly appreciated .
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
where the good spotz at ?

January 6, 2008, 06:24 PM

sounds like you lost both your upper fairing stay bolts........either that...or upper fairing stay is broken

DBR 4 Life
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via Yahoo to kidcycle Send a message via AIM to kidcycle  
Unread
  (#3)
running on liquid crazy.

Thumbs up January 6, 2008, 06:38 PM

Hey NinjaRider,