DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:



Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 568
2 members and 566 guests
GRN96WS6, nootherids
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Tech Questions

Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Speedo Tuner issues
Unread
  (#1)
2004 R6
 
z06 kos's Avatar
 
Posts: 157
Join Date: October 27, 2007
Location: Northern VA
Speedo Tuner issues - July 22, 2009, 07:45 PM

I bought a Speedo tuner about a month ago and it worked great but now when cruising on the highway the MPH display would jump all over or even stay at "0" when i'm going like 70+ mph.

Anyone else have this kind of issue before?

If I unplug it will the speedo just go back to stock configuration?


its the speedo tuner and not the healer.

  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#2)
GP Champ
 
LooseTooth's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,521
Join Date: October 24, 2006
Location: Falls Church
July 22, 2009, 07:57 PM

Those connectors suck. Unplug it and plug it back in and the problem might go away for a while. I'm about to hit mine with some electronics cleaner to get the surface corrosion off.


"Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can." - Arthur Ashe
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#3)
GP Champ
 
600cbr's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,550
Join Date: June 20, 2005
Location: Woodbridge Va
July 22, 2009, 08:31 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by LooseTooth View Post
Those connectors suck. Unplug it and plug it back in and the problem might go away for a while. I'm about to hit mine with some electronics cleaner to get the surface corrosion off.
no you suck go on the hogs trip!!!
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#4)
GP Racer
 
dctex's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,212
Join Date: March 15, 2007
July 22, 2009, 10:36 PM

Well, that's not good to hear...

I have the exact same thing on my R6. I applied a little bit of bulb grease when I installed it to try to protect the connections from moisture. Haven't had my Speedotuner long enough to really say much, though.

How long have you had your tuner?
  Send a message via AIM to  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest 2002-2010 by DCSportbikes.net. DCSportbikes.net is owned by End of Time Studios, LLC.