DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:



Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 547
3 members and 544 guests
GRN96WS6, legendindisguise, Sal_the_man
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Tech Questions

Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
turn signals
Unread
  (#1)
GP Racer
 
islandboy's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,029
Join Date: April 26, 2006
Location: Alexandria
turn signals - June 18, 2007, 02:00 PM

my left side signals work fine but the right side doesnt work at all the light doesnt even come on by the gages when i turn on the right signal..i have a 04 kaw636
i havent did to much investigating yet but first thought i had was it cant be a fuse cause wouldnt the fuse just be one for the both sides
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via Yahoo to islandboy  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#2)
Chupathingy?
 
Sith4Brains's Avatar
 
Posts: 915
Join Date: April 23, 2007
Location: Martinsburg WV
June 18, 2007, 02:03 PM

hmm, faulty bulb in signal itself maybe, or bad connection somewhere. Have you recently put in new bulbs, new aftermarket lights, etc? Maybe something wrong with the handle switch.



PM me if your in H'Town, MD.
"Can't we go faster?.... Even if we rub cheetah blood on the engines?" -Phillip J. Fry

  Facebook Page Send a message via AIM to Send a message via ICQ to Sith4Brains Send a message via Yahoo to Sith4Brains Send a message via AIM to Sith4Brains Send a message via Skype™ to Sith4Brains 
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#3)
GP Racer
 
islandboy's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,029
Join Date: April 26, 2006
Location: Alexandria
June 18, 2007, 02:16 PM

im thinking its more of a problem with the handle switch because i had in the flushmount turn signals front and rear for a few months now
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via Yahoo to islandboy  
Reply With Quote
Unread
  (#4)
Chupathingy?
 
Sith4Brains's Avatar
 
Posts: 915
Join Date: April 23, 2007
Location: Martinsburg WV
June 18, 2007, 02:26 PM

check bulbs, wiring, connections and fuses. Go through it calmy and take the time. sometimes its the smallest cut in a wire that can cause a short. No lie, it has happened to me on my old truck with the roof lights.



PM me if your in H'Town, MD.
"Can't we go faster?.... Even if we rub cheetah blood on the engines?" -Phillip J. Fry

  Facebook Page Send a message via AIM to Send a message via ICQ to Sith4Brains Send a message via Yahoo to Sith4Brains Send a message via AIM to Sith4Brains Send a message via Skype™ to Sith4Brains 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest 2002-2010 by DCSportbikes.net. DCSportbikes.net is owned by End of Time Studios, LLC.