DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 520
2 members and 518 guests
beatle, Leoallafila
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Tech Questions

LinkBack Thread Tools
Will the warranty cover this problem?
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

Red face Will the warranty cover this problem? - November 21, 2008, 10:32 PM

I have a problem with my car windows and was wondering if anyone on here by chance knows much about car windows or car warrantys in general?

I currently own 2007 VW Jetta ( I got the car brand new and belive it comes with a 36k 3 year warranty)

A couple of months after owning the car I decided to get the windows tinted all around at LA Tint ( they did a very nice clean job ) .
After a year of having the tint on i got a ticket for it eventualy so I decided to try to take of the tint off on my own and take pictures before the court date showing that I had removed the tint . ( So I did remove the tint but found out later on that they usualy but 2 layers on !!! I have removed the dark layer of tint from all 4 windows and never got the time to remove the sticky layer of the windows ( which was not a smart choise ) anyhow shortly after that I had problems with my windows seeming like they did not want to go up and down very easy ..... of course i figured this was probably due to me trying to remove the tint on my own so i stoped trying to roll them up and down ....... till i got some time to take the car back to LA tint to have them remove the remaining layer ...

Problem