DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 541
4 members and 537 guests
2blueyam, davidcycle, legendindisguise, tonetone
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Riding Gear and Apparel

LinkBack Thread Tools
1 piece suit opinions?
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

1 piece suit opinions? - September 9, 2006, 12:00 AM

hello... I went down a few weeks ago in southern md.... I was wearing a 2 piece teknic suit, teknic gloves, and sidi boosts.... basics... I walked away pretty much with out a scratch, but my left sleeve opened up at the stiching, and I got a nice 2 inch bit of road rash because of it.... No real complaints since the rest of me was unmarked...my gixxer on the other hand well.... I am putting it back together, and want to get some new leathers...
I have been looking at 1 piece higher end suits from alpinestar, and dainese etc... obviously how does there construction stack up next to some of the cheaper brands? I dont mind spending 1800 bucks if it will save my skin, I just would like to choose one worth the money, not the brand name hype....I know you get what you pay for, but not allways.... what do you guys like..... ? I hope I dont get flamed I did not search, and this is my 1st post....later
  MySpace.com Page Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
Invictus Dominans Forma

September 9, 2006, 12:12 AM

Dude,