DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 611
3 members and 608 guests
2blueyam, GRN96WS6, Nobrains
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Riding Gear and Apparel

LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Realtor in VA

November 11, 2002, 09:15 PM

I ride a 2002 GSXR 750. Iím a good rider, ex-racer and I like to go fast most of the time. I moved out here from sunny southern California where the only clothing you needed was, gloves and helmet, of course and jeans and a leather jacket. Fine for the weekday commute, but if you wanted something better you had your full leathers for the weekend blasts through the canyons. You donít need a rain suit, it never, ever rains.

As anyone does who rides, eventually you come across someone wearing an Aerostich suit. You know the suits Iím talking about the snow mobile lookin suits you see older riders wearing on beamers and goldwings. The ones made out of NYLON!

I hate to say it, I bought one. Yep, I bought one, and I have to say, I love it!

I have to admit I liked the idea of one suit for all conditions and that is what I got. When it was hot, I opened the vents, I got cool. When it got cool, I closed the vents, I was warm again. When it was raining, I didnít care! I already had my rain suit on. Yes, thatís right itís water proof! Those old guys are on to something.