DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 603
2 members and 601 guests
2blueyam, dubplaya
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Riding Gear and Apparel

LinkBack Thread Tools
Gear
Unread
  (#1)
Bikeless... for now

Gear - June 6, 2006, 06:07 PM

Hey, I'm new to the scene.... I guess you figured that out. I just got my first bike, it's an old '93 Ninja ex500.... look I paid $600 for the thing so dont laugh. It runs good and I am finishing up the body work and will be on the road next week (I hope). Anyway, I need some recommendations on gear, helmet, jacket, gloves, whatever. I dont want to drop ALOT of money right now because I want to make sure I enjoy riding before i go nuts with it, hence the $600 bike with a darn good paint job (for a spray can). Whatever, it's a terd!
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
Knee Draggin!

June 6, 2006, 08:59 PM

Check out www.newenough.com close outs.
Unread
  (#3)
Signed up for Track Days!

August 15, 2006, 04:46 PM

Hey new guy, I have a parts and apparel shop in baltimore give me a call 6109312928 or send me an email at sree@motoneko.com. A lot of guys have bought stuff from me from here and I always take care of them.
Unread
  (#4)
MRP Racing

August 15, 2006, 08:22 PM

nothing wrong with a 600 dollar bike aslong as it runs and will pass inspection, its a shame to say but good quality gear will cost about the same or more as your bike lol , and i would follow the other posts links , dont go to a bike shop to buy gear , they will over charge u on gear for sure

sponsor
http://WWW.MRPMOTORSPORTS.COM
WERA AM # 616
TPM GP Moto # 11