DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 153
2 members and 151 guests
2blueyam, MPSniper
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Riding Gear and Apparel

LinkBack Thread Tools
Helmet reviews?
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

Question Helmet reviews? - October 23, 2006, 11:47 AM

I've heard of places on the web to get reviews of crahs ratings on different helmets. However I can not find anywhere on the net to review any of them. I know people have there openions that SHOEI and ARAI are the best depending on the shape of your head. I was just curious how they all where rated for protecting against impact when your head would hit the ground and how much the helmets cushioned the blow and so on. Thanks
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
#47 GODSPEED BAMBAM

October 23, 2006, 11:58 AM

I would answer but I can't remeber anything after my wreck! Serioulsy though I use Shoei and have had 2 wrecks with them and after hitting my head I had no problems afterwards. Its hard to judge helmet impacts cause each wreck is different and each hit is way different.

www.RnRcycles.com

Home of RNR Repsol Racing.

Missing all my fallen friends and family! If Life Was Easy Then Everyone Would Do It!
Unread
  (#3)
TEAM.SUKUZI

October 23, 2006, 11:59 AM

If they have the DOT and Snell, ure good. Both DOT and Snell will not release a helmet not proven to protect. They do have a high standard test.
  Facebook Page Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to iceblizzxdc  
Unread
  (#4)
Owner & Creator

October 23, 2006, 12:12 PM

The cheapest Hjc is as good as a shoei?
Unread
  (#5)