DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 548
5 members and 543 guests
2blueyam, davidcycle, dubplaya, GRN96WS6, HenryW
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Riding Gear and Apparel

LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread
  (#1)
Officially Addicted to Posting

July 21, 2003, 07:49 PM

For some reason I ended up buying just a ton of Joe Rocket gear when I bought my bike. Started with the Phoenix jacket, some cheap Field Sheer mesh gloves, and stupid harley looking motorcycle boots and jeans when I first started riding. I planned on getting better stuff soon, but didn't know what to look for. When I started riding with others, I learned a little bit, and then decided to go ahead and get some leather gear. Not sure why I picked Joe Rocket. Maybe because I was happy with the Phoenix jacket, or maybe because I saw a friend of mine walk away from a wreck unscathed wearing Joe Rocket Speedmaster gear.