DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 556
4 members and 552 guests
CCS762ZX6, CrazyMotorcycleGuy, Sal_the_man, Scot
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Riding Gear and Apparel

LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

April 15, 2004, 02:08 PM

I'm in the market for a new helmet and trying to decide between a Shoei RF-1000 or Shoei TZ-1. Can anyone tell me the differences between these helmets (other than $50)? Is one quieter than the other (wind noise), more comfortable, better ventilation? The only concrete difference I've found is the TZ-1 weighs 3.39 lbs and the RF-1000 is 3.24 lbs.

Thanks!
  Send a message via AIM to Send a message via AIM to jlp7t  
Unread
  (#2)
Brainwash Your Face!

April 15, 2004, 02:19 PM

Anything not to actually work...

RF-1000
The art of helmet design has entered the space age with Shoei Helmets' creation of the RF-1000. This cutting-edge new helmet features an aerodynamically superior space-age shape, Shoei's revolutionary cooling system technology, and a 3D comfort liner that allows you to essentially custom fit the helmet to your head.

The first thing that you'll notice about the RF-1000 is its unique shape, which is made possible through the use of Shoei's AIM+ technology. It is unlike any helmet ever produced and is the result of extensive wind tunnel testing. This aerodynamic shape maximizes airflow and enhances ventilation, which leads to greater stability at high speeds and results in less neck fatigue than any other model in its class.