DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 614
3 members and 611 guests
2blueyam, GRN96WS6, Nobrains
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Riding Gear and Apparel

LinkBack Thread Tools
Unread
  (#1)
Signed up for Track Days!

January 10, 2003, 12:30 PM

I need a suit, I want a 2 piece. I'm tall and lanky, 6'4" and about 190. 46" chest. Anyone know what off-the-shelf suits would fit me? Teknic seems to run tall I think, but not sure. Any ideas? Thanks

I refuse to tiptoe through life to arrive safely at death.
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

January 10, 2003, 12:39 PM

Why "off the shelf"? Do you need it tomorrow?

I have a two piece Aerostich Roadcrafter ... They may already have one cut for your size or you can specify the sizes and colors and wait about 3 weeks ... I like the 'stich.
Unread
  (#3)

January 10, 2003, 12:44 PM

Off the shelf because I don't want to spend much more than $600. I'm assuming custom suits will run a good bit more. If I can't find an off-the-shelf that fits, I guess I will eventually get a custom made, but I was just wonsering if there were any out there that'd fit me so I don't have to go through the trouble and extra expense.

Unread
  (#4)
GP Racer

January 11, 2003, 10:15 AM