DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 194
7 members and 187 guests
2blueyam, dubplaya, gvr4wd, Sal_the_man, Scot, Slider, tpadden
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Riding Gear and Apparel

LinkBack Thread Tools
Women's Rev'It Allure Jacket
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

Women's Rev'It Allure Jacket - February 11, 2014, 01:20 PM

Since I am still working my way to 5 posts I figure I'll try and make these next few productive:

So a few months ago I bought the Rev'it Allure jacket on Ebay (it's an older model but I'm bringin' it back here folks!) brand new. Unfortunately, I don't have any action shots of it because... well... I'm usually trying to manipulate the clip-ons and the controls on my bike, so I don't have the resources to snap a pic. Either way, it's a great jacket. I've always really liked their products and the leather is decent quality (as I'm sure many of you know).

I do like that for someone who is vertically challenged (such as my self, measuring up at a whopping 5'6"), they make their pants in multiple size options.

Anyway, it's a great jacket but my only issues with it are:

1. Finding aftermarket insertable armor that fits is a bitch. And honestly, I'm just not going to go through the extra work of finagling all of the straps for my track protector.

2. It sits a little high in the shoulders but this eliminates itself when I'm hanging off the bike and the jacket is zipped to the pants.

Otherwise, it was pretty much a steal.

About as close to an action shot as you're gonna get until I get a GoPro or a little midget to sit on the back of the bike.