DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 568
5 members and 563 guests
2blueyam, CCS762ZX6, GRN96WS6, Scot, Slider
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Crash and Rash

LinkBack Thread Tools
Rear-ended on rt 50
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

Rear-ended on rt 50 - October 10, 2010, 08:41 PM

Got out to ride this morning, thinking to try out a new route suggested by tiblot, and taking advantage of a great looking day. So I take 50 and start hating it because, unlike 29, the lights are not synchronized AT ALL. Anyway, the light turns red at the intersection of Fair Ridge Dr, so I stop, first "in line".

I had been stopped for an easy two minutes while suddenly I just hear the squeal of brakes and me and my bike get lurched forward. I still don't know how I managed to keep the bike upright, but I did. Of course I'm scared and shocked. I look back and I see a white voyager. Thank my lucky stars for that van and it's super low front. Surprisingly, my bike starts (it stalled, obviously) and I go into the side street (with the other driver, who did stop).

I get down and survey the damage. Aaandd.. there's none (visible at least). The only thing I can see is that the corner of my license plate is bent a little. What the...

Since we couldn't spot anything wrong with the bike, we just parted ways (I asked for his phone number and got his plate #, just in case). I still can't figure out how the hell he just didn't see me.