DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 558
0 members and 558 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Forums > Rides and Events

LinkBack Thread Tools
Back of beyond ride
Unread
  (#1)
Spectroscopist/adventurer

Talking Back of beyond ride - March 31, 2006, 06:16 AM

For those of us out here in the back of beyond: Frederick and West. I'm a bigtime newb, having just put down my belovet 83 honda shadow 750 after several years. I'll bore you all with the story later. The point is that I have no effing IDEA what I'm doing with either this club or this tiny little bike I just bought (2005 Ninja 500R). The point is that I'm flying blind here, so any input is real, real welcome. But since I didn't get where I am by knowing what the fcuk I'm doing, here's the plan.

Right now there look to be 6 or so of us. We meet up (right now we're shooting for sunday April 9) somewhere in or near Fredrick. I'm tentatively putting out the Sheetz parking lot on 144 by Bells sports bar. From there we head out for 80 - 100 miles round trip. We come back, have a pint and go home. Routes negotiable, although LoPing has already floated the blue ridge mountains to the north.

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=e...land+to+17214,

Thoughts?
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
Groundhogs can play dead

March 31, 2006, 07:43 AM

Usually newbies have no experience... sounds like you do if you had an 83 750?

I know of three Frederick-dwellers, but they all ride like bats out of hell.....

Tanya
  MySpace.com Page Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#3)

March 31, 2006, 08:33 AM