DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 576
4 members and 572 guests
2blueyam, nootherids, Slider, tonetone
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Forums > Rides and Events

LinkBack Thread Tools
Making the Best of a Family Tragedy
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

Making the Best of a Family Tragedy - July 18, 2009, 08:09 AM

Well, my Aunt Judy passed away the other day at the tender age of 58. Terrible loss for our famiy. She was/is onoe of everyone's favorites. She was always kind and caring. Not a single malicious bone in her body. She had many health problems over the years, from Polycystic kidneys to arthritis and a gambit of ilnesses in between. She was due for a kidney transplant when she fell gravely ill 3 weeks ago. My O'l Burd went up to PA to help take care of her and my Uncle Tom(Also one he*l of a person). My Mom, being the baby of the family struggled hard with seeing her big Sis in such bad shape.