DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 496
4 members and 492 guests
2blueyam, GRN96WS6, nootherids, tonetone
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > Tips from the Experts

LinkBack Thread Tools
Breakdown Your Bike
Unread
  (#1)
Go Skins!!

Breakdown Your Bike - October 25, 2007, 01:06 PM

I see alot of threads on which bike to purchase, how is a certain brand and so on. We can use this thread to breakdown the bikes you have riden to give a more personal view of the bike.

I have been riding sportbikes on and off for 12 years

My first bike was a 1997 katana 600. This is a excellent starter bike I drop this bike several times and she continued to run.

Next up was the Honda 900rr which I loved. This bike was extremely light and fast. I could put this bike into a turn and not worry about anything. There is an article about older bikes still be able to run with the newer bikes with a little work and honda 900rr is one of those bikes.

My honda 929 and 954 was a disappoint compared to my 900rr. Speed and handling was great however compared to my 900rr I excepted more. The 929 and 954 are still great bikes. If you are looking for a stable bike and not have to worry about tank slappers than these are excellent bikes.

2004 Honda 1000rr is an excellent bike. I loved this bike for it looks, handling and speed. On the top end of this bike it just continues to give you more, more and more. It was times I was in the shield at 155 and the bike would continue to give me more. The handling on this bike is one you can trust in any turn. The electronic steering damper made this bike what it is.