DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 576
5 members and 571 guests
davidcycle, Nobrains, ReasonableDoubt, Scot, Slider
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > HOW-TOs

LinkBack Thread Tools
BIKE WONT START... PLEASE HELP!!! Yamaha R6 2003
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

Angry BIKE WONT START... PLEASE HELP!!! Yamaha R6 2003 - September 26, 2013, 05:43 PM

So for the past few months I have been puttig together a project bike (a bike i wrecked last year) finally got the damaged parts swapped out and everything in order and then a new problem arises. As im trying to start the bike it'll start but wont idle onc ei release the clutch. I am a member of r6-forum and have been back and forth with the TPS sensor, its been cleaned and re-aligned but bike still wont start. Have changed the gas and oil and now ive run out of ideas. I want to try every forum before I take to shop because as you all know shops around here will bend you over for a simple fix.

Here is an example of what is going on. Any suggestions will be helpful.

R6s wont stay on - YouTube
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)

September 26, 2013, 05:46 PM

Only difference in mine and that video is when I dump the throttle it doesnt respond, wont go past about 4000rpms
Unread
  (#3)
ELBOWZ

September 26, 2013, 06:25 PM

If its clutch dependent have you checked the wires and switch connected to it? It usually runs through your headlight and turn signal housing. If there is anything wrong there it could cut the engine.

That's all I can think of at the moment.

CCS #720 Expert