DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 566
3 members and 563 guests
BlackHatch, GRN96WS6, onel0wcubn
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > HOW-TOs

LinkBack Thread Tools
HOW-TO: Rebuild a 1995 Kawasaki Ninja zx900R
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

Question HOW-TO: Rebuild a 1995 Kawasaki Ninja zx900R - July 15, 2006, 07:41 PM

I was wondering if anyone had any step by step instructions on how to rebuild a 1995 ninja 900R. If not the steps specifically a link to a site that has the manual online for free. I have one that is not in running condition but has all the parts there, so i was wanting to strip it all down account for and examine all the parts and then clean up and rebuild the engine. Any info would be greatly appreciated, i spent a while on google but couldnt find anything, maybe im not looking i nthe right places. A point in the right direction or the info would be awesome. Thanks.

If it doesn't get you there fast what's the point?
  Send a message via AIM to  
Unread
  (#2)
Meh

July 15, 2006, 08:01 PM

manuals are available on ebay for cheap. Not worth printing it yourself.
Unread
  (#3)
Forklift+snowbank=stuck

July 15, 2006, 09:10 PM

I hope your gonna do a little diagnosis before you buy a book and tear the motor apart..... from what ive seen many sportbike motors are not worth rebuilding unless your dumping serious money into internal go fast goodies. But as far as finding a manual, maybe do a seach and look for a kawi and/or ninja forum and you might find someone who has a manual they can just email you.