DCSportbikes.net  
» Help Support .NET!
DCSportbikes Premier Membership for 25$ per year. Discounts! Click here for full information.

Now available in the .NET Shop:

Get your DCSBN Gear!
» Shoutbox
Sorry, only registered users have the ability to use our real-time shoutbox to chat with other members.

Register now, it's free!
» Online Users: 458
3 members and 455 guests
GRN96WS6, MPSniper, Toecutter
Most users ever online was 4,519, September 2, 2015 at 03:26 AM.
Go Back   DCSportbikes.net > Sportbike Operation > HOW-TOs

LinkBack Thread Tools
I'm Addicted To Stalling...
Unread
  (#1)
I'm a Rookie, How do I Wheelie?

Angry I'm Addicted To Stalling... - October 10, 2010, 10:06 AM

I tried searching for a thread that had the same topic but I guess I'm the ONLY ONE with this problem . If there is a thread like this please correct me and I'll move/delete this one.

Sup dot net! I'm not really new here..I had an account but I forgot my login..haven't been on here in a while . I'm new to bikes though.

When I made my previous account earlier this year I was waiting to take the MSF and now..long story short..I didn't do so well. I FAILED . I was beating myself over about it and eventually went into denial and was like i got a car i don't need a bike. But I stay seein riders everywhere and I feel that spark coming on again. SO..I need one or two tips that I can take with me THIS TIME when I go for the MSF again.

When I was taking the MSF my BIGGEST motherf*ckin problem was stalling the damn thing. I could never find that sweet spot to shift perfectly and keep on going. Everytime I would pull the clutch, shift, throttle (while letting go of the clutch slowly) the bike would lurch and turn off. Frustrated me so bad.

I'm a little short so maneuvering (sp?) was a little tricky. And we were on buell blasts..if that helps at all. Buell blasts are legit though. Nice, nimble little bikes..